Broken Down LadderssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #verse7 years ago

Been through down
Up's got to come
Been traveling down
This lonely lone some highway blues.

Been through frowns
Upside down seeing the broken trail of tears.
Of lonesome times
The ladder's broken

Through trial and terror.
Broken down ladders,
Of trying times,
Tested. Painful it's true!

Oh won't you come.
I've been
Seeing the crowd of freedom
Who can't sit still.

Been through hell,
Heavens got to come.
Been seeing the darkness
Where pitch black nights stay.

And the demons come out to play.
Look where it's going,
Look where life's taken us.
All down a lonesome highway blue.

And all I got is the blues.
Trying tirelessly at times of trial and terror,
To get my feet on the ground.
I got so sore.

I got so fuckin' tired and sore,
Trying through these trials,
To get my head to wrap around this,
My after dark blues.

I'm crying out.
I'm trying now.
Hard not to wail and scream
Oh Lord, it hurts so bad.

I've been through down, yeah
Up's got to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63