Sort:  

You have received an upvote from @livesustainably. I promote and curate content that encourages and educates others in living sustainably. You can support the live sustainably cause on Steemit by upvoting, resteeming and creating content under the tag #livesustainably.

You can also benefit and support the cause by using the upvote bot @greengrowth.

Minimum bids from 0.01 SBD! The early adopters of this new bot have been receiving 100% upvotes! Wow!

Great article, i have never composted in home, i jut do it outside in the summer and my compost bins already have ventilation so its never been a problem for me, but on my post i made about composting some people were talking about composting indoors so i think this article could be helpful to them.. so for that youve earned a vote and a follow, stop by my blog if you get the time, you may find something you like,,, happy gardening.

I did indeed find something I liked 😊

glad to hear :)

Congratulations! This post has been added to our growing directory of Steemit post for the Homesteading/Survival communities. If you haven't done so already, you can claim your badge along with the code to add to your posts to let the world know you have chosen to help others Survive, Thrive and be Prepared! Click here to get the code

I get very attached to any lifeforms that i give attention to. Even worms that I dig up from gardening, give me a quandary. Do I re-bury them, so the birds don't feast on them? but then the birds go hungry? Aaahh.
I was wondering from the above, because of the nature of the chemical processes occurring in the soil, during decomposition, is there a concern of the oil content of the styrofoam, leaking into the soil?
Peace.

:-D

For the styrofoam, I wouldn't worry too much about it, the amount being leached will be small and if you do things right, the worm compost should be loaded with beneficial organisms that will take care of breaking down the oil. Earthworms can be used as a bioremediation solution for oil contaminated soil as some studies have shown:

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by quochuy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That is some work well done, guess they call your box "Worm-Paradise".

A place like no other on earth.

This is great. I was getting ready do an article on how I am aerating my bins. I have been test running using 3 inch pvc pipe 18 inches into my CFT so it is just past the center hot core. I have been doing this to allow some of the excess heat to escape at the same time allowing air down into my bin. This is such good information. It took me a few "oops" to figure out that adding heavy wet shredded paper on top of my bins was not cooling like I intended and actually had the opposite effect because I was inhibiting air flow and trapping the heat in. Thanks for another great article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66