Verium Mining (My New Video)

in #verium8 years ago (edited)

Enjoy! This shows just how easy it is to mine Verium (the brand new coin from the makers of VeriCoin). It is profitable even with a very low market cap. It is CPU Minable! That's what Satoshi wanted (he was disappointed when people figured out GPU and ASIC mining).

Sort:  

I haven't had much success mining from my laptop.I have been running it overnight at the office probably logged 200 hrs with no blocks. Going to try setting up a gaming computer. Have you been mining?

Yes. The developers are improving the in wallet mining optimization (for various cpu architectures). Pool miners work better on this at this point. Switched to pool and am making decent verium.

I have an old desk top that keeps popping up error messages (windows 10 upgrade killed it) I have it connected to the Verium network...I have to clear error messages every few hours , i dont use it for anything else, it does 180-300 h/m . It's not alot but it has discovered 5 blocks since the end of Sept.

Awesome! It may get more hashrate after next update. Currently pool mining is more profitable and consistent. There are guides on forums. Let me know if you need any help!

is it similar to burstcion

Well only in some ways. It doesn't use hard drive space but it does need RAM which makes it ASIC and GPU resistant similar to burst.

how does one do pool mining?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60248.53
ETH 3368.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51