Veritaseum hack : How did you find about it, How you could have made money from this news

in #veritaseum7 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Something I would like to share which made me some money on Monday. By now the whole world knows that Veritaseum got hacked and millions of dollars were stolen. That's not what I want to discuss rather I want to point out that How all of us could make money by having access to such big news (good or bad) first.

I found out about this hack from Steemit. I check Steemit once a day (mainly for crypto news). Now I saw an article on Steemit where someone posted the news of hack and how the hacker is selling the tokens at half the price on etherdelta.

I straight away googled it for this news and found nothing. Cameback to this post again and checked the Etherdelta website as mentioned in the post and indeed thousands of VERI tokens were on sale at half price.

I bought some and in a day it went up to the full price.

So moral of the story is that I got the news only because of steemit and even after few hours of me knowing I didn't see any news of it on any other media.

I think keeping an eye on steemit posts daily is a good idea as in the crypto world the sooner you get the news the more the chances of getting a good trade.

I hope you all find this information useful,

Please do like/share/upvote if you like this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58