I'M A VERIFIED ACCOUNT OFFICIALLY for @barrydutton on Steemit - Here's how YOU can do it - Easy Peasy! Complete tutorial Steemit 101steemCreated with Sketch.

in #verification8 years ago (edited)

Verification of your account is important -- and it's easy to do. Here's how:

Go to www.SteemVerify.com

I filled out the basic contact form, inputted my info for my other Social Media accounts, etc for them to verify me, and they emailed me back my badge you can see here.

I did not know about this when I joined and like with other things, and like many people, you eventually stumble on the info you need LOL. I joined Steemit in August 2016 and found the info in Nov. and received my badge after a day or 2.

If you find this post useful, please RS and UV (ReSteem and UpVote) it so others can find it also as we all help each other.

Below is the link to the official post and direct contact info by the people at SteemVerify.com explaining things more fully, and the accounts associated with the service for you via a snippet from what is in that post.

"... To begin the process simply contact us here, on steemit.chat, DM us at @steemitqa or @illuminaughti, or email [email protected]. If you’ve already verified on the blockchain, please include a link to your post or comment! ..."

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemverify/introducing-steemverify-anonymous-secure-badge-based-verification-service-now-available

Steem On! Have a good day!!!

Sort:  

Useful tip to share thanks @barrydutton neat little badge of authenticity.

I love when I find something out I should be doing and know others likely feel the same. I am thankful when I find info or help I need and like to pay that forward - Thanks Joan.

If you search my blog posts you will find out how to easily upload your profile picture too. Try typing @barrydutton and Steemit101 or #Steemit101 - will likely speed it up for you. Or others reading.

I suppose it's a good idea to finally do this. I don't have 5 Steem Dollars right now though. It's going to take a while to collect up that much with such small Steem Dollar payments being given out on posts now. My last post did really well and I only got $0.48 Steem Dollars. Guess I'll save up.

They suggest sending them a donation, I would do it and send the initial request, and just tell them what you told me and they will help you I think. If there is a delay on them sending you back the 2nd email w the badge, just email them back a reply. Follow up. Best wishes, Barry

Proud of you and thanks for the advice!

-- TY for the comment, I appreciate the support!

Just a pleasure, THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT POSTS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78