You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Verge Coin - Think Of It Like A Crypto Hot-Potato...With Hacks (XVG)

in #verge6 years ago

Been there, done that and I'm fairly done with Verge. Been there since start, even mining while it was profitable but after they failed to deliver so many promises and missed so many deadlines I decided to step back. I know about DeepOnion project, latest wallet update (from literary few days ago) brings up Stealth Addresses support and airdrops are near the end so they will soon be on bigger exchanges, quite exciting times coming up for that project.

Sort:  

I'm in the similar situation like you. I have bought Verge when it was 400 satoshis and luckily sold it all when it was 1300 satoshis and after that it crashed. Also I was mining Verge, but it wasn't profitable so I quit with it. Verge has the questionable development team and I don't wanna invest in it anymore. So in the world of the privacy coins, I have found the better one. It's the DeepOnion. So far I'm thrilled about it, really remarkable development team and amazing community. This coin will probably have the promising future.

I couldn't get into Verge because I've started at investing late (above I follow currencies time ago) but I'm investing in some young coins. One of them is DO too and I think that it's a good moment to buy, it hasn't reached moon yet and it's doing everything possible to do it. I really trust in what you said: "This coin will probably have the promising future".

I remember the good old times when Verge was the hype of all hypes out there. I managed to make some good bucks from daily trading and this was it. Their features are OK, but their way of promoting and releasing them is a complete disaster. However I'm still a fan of privacy coins and solid projects like DeepOnion are a big + for the whole privacy coin world. All the features that these guys release and the way of bringing them to the masses is on another level. The giants Dash and Monero are going strong too =)

I agree with you, privacy coins are getting stronger, not only DeepOnion, Verge or Monero are good projects with a huge future. There are many others. In my case, as fan of privacy coin, apart from the cited three, I'm following closely Pivx and zcash. I think that 2018 will be year of privacy coins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49