Six Solid Reasons to Buy Verge (XVG)

in #verge7 years ago

Six Solid Reasons to Buy Verge (XVG)

  1. First of all, the software is open source, and there seems to be wide agreement that verge is (at least one of) the most anonymous and safe cryptocurrencies currently available. This is a big concern for many crypto users and traders, - maybe especially after a recent hack, where Ethereum users had their Ether stolen from an exchange platform.

  2. Verge is stable against the bitcoin. Not only is it stable against both bitcoin and ethereum, it has also suffered smaller losses, when the giants have suffered. In other words: although some people did sell their verge when bitcoin and ethereum crashed, others have kept or bought Verge. This indicates that verge is more than a fad for the usual speculators/day traders.

  3. At the moment, verge is listed on eight exchanges, but it hasn’t been listed on the big ones. Yet. In the past, when new currencies have been listed on Poloniex, they usually gain about 50% in a very short period of time. You obviously wanna buy verge before that happens.

  4. Another extremely compelling argument for buying verge has to do with the total circulating supply: the total number of maximum units ever to me “minted”. The current number of units in circulation is about 13.5 billion. The interesting part is, that the max circulating supply is set to 16.5 billion. In other words, the max supply is not that far from being reached. When that happens, it will inevitably affect the price. It’s a great argument for getting on board before that happens.

  5. I found two independent and very comprehensive technical analysis of verge (one by Ayan Dasgupta on Steemit: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@tobeingawhale/verge-price-prediction), both agreeing on a target price of about 3878 satoshi ($0.1307944694 as of today). This may not sound impressive, but keep in mind that verge is being sold at 101 Satoshi at the moment. That means that if you buy verge at the current price, and if the target price is correct, your investment will be multiplied by 33. I read other analyses by people who believed in a target price of $1 – or roughly 44000 satoshi within 1-2 years, although this strikes me as overly optimistic.

Have I bought Verge?
Yes I have.

Why?
Because of the reasons I gave you, and because I’m in it for the money.

I currently own 309,277 verge, that I paid roughly $900 dollars for.
If the first estimate I mentioned is correct, that translates into $40,452.

Is this investment a gamble?
Yes it is.

But my life wont change dramatically because of the $900 I’ve invested so far, but it'll certainly make a huge difference, if the aforementioned prediction comes true.

If you do decide to purchase some verge, remember to have a plan for when to sell it. I’ve already earned about 15% on my investment, and when I’m looking at 100% or 300% it may be tempting to sell. But I won’t do that. I took a risk buying it, and I didn’t take that risk just to double or triple my $900 dollars. I took it, because I’m in it for the money. The big money.

Remember your plan. Whatever it is.

Sort:  

Thanks for your information☺

Thanks man for the info? So, where can I create a verge account?

Do you refer to a Verge wallet? If so, here's the link: https://vergecurrency.com/
Please note it takes a while (a couple days) to download the whole blockchain. I've been buying at bittrex.com - although there are several other options.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36