Verge in the lead, Why am I tempted to sell?

in #verge6 years ago

I bought verge in November, and the sky seemed to be the limit, as it suddenly rocketed almost vertically.
Was it greed, was it stupidity? No I sold a littlest of verge when it doubled and took out my investment, and then let it run, but never took the real big profit.

And now with this little leap, I'm tempted to sell it all. Why is my mind doing this?. I see everything else bleed, do I just don't believe it is going to happen?
I have hovered with my fingers over the sell button, and then re-read all the TA's of bitcoin, where most give predicting that cryptos will flourish again at the end of April .

How many of you are selling some of their crypto's now in a bounce? or when they are in profit? not all of it obviously, I believe we are all crypto lovers on this platform. Do you believe in the April prediction? or did April fools just get postponed?

Sort:  

Powerful intuition on your part. I'm impressed. Not sure what the long term effects of this will be for Verge. What do you think?

Unfortunatly though My intuition has been right many times, I still don’t dare to act on feelings, I need facts!

The facts are that the technology and concept of Verge seem good in principle. Just not sure that the leadership of Verge has ideals I align with. (missed past deadlines, community needs to raise $$$, then stall to announce this...) Honestly, I was hoping for a more mainstream "partnership"... I suppose only time will tell how this pans out in the marketplace.

As of last night 7 Day Trend: Down, 30 Day Trend: Up and 365 Day Trend: Up - which would make it still bullish with a rating of 6 as of the close yesterday. I think the market is still in flux and is deciding how to take this. Today has been mostly down for Verge... Hope this helps. Nate

Bitcoin and every crypto coin in the Top 10 market cap just went bullish in the analysis today. Verge has posted some hefty profits the last few days. Still bullish for the moment from a price analysis point of view.

From a technology perspective, I like the verge concept. From an implementation point of view, I think the development team could do better. First of all, the whole wraith missed release date last year. Second, the whole - we need the community to donate and then we'll tell about the partnership... Then opps - wait until April 16. What is that? I have to agree, these are "red flags" in my mind...

Hope you are doing well! Nate

Well I will suggest you don't sell yet unless you have a pressing need and also seeing that you have gotten your capital of your investment. Allow the profit to work for you.
I had about $25 worth of verge late last year but sold it off in trading because I needed money to attend to some needs.

Just

HODL

I hope you made a profit!

I didn't really made any profit. I think I lost a dollar or two. I sold it to have some cash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78