[HOW-TO] Fix Electrum-XVG 2.4.1 stuck on “pending”

in #verge7 years ago

Ok, so if you have sent some XVG to an exchange or somewhere else, but the app tells you that’s it’s “pending” for hours or maybe even days, and you have checked the blockchain and see no confirmations or block not found errors, and you have tried so many different addresses in the network panel but still nothing. Plus your balance is tied up as negative unconfirmed. Here’s what worked for me and I hope works for you.

Backstory:

My Electrum-XVG 2.4.1 (Windows 10 x64) wallet had 151.855035 Verge on it. I sent the entire balance (minus 0.30 in tx fees) to Bittrex. Stayed on “pending” for days. Not found on the blockchain when I right-clicked on the transaction and selected “view on blockchain”. I was worried.

Here’s what I did:

Downloaded and launched the new Verge Wraith 4.0.1 (Windows 10 x64) wallet. As soon as it started to sync with the blockchain, I exited the app. Download the full blockchain (https://verge-blockchain.com/) and put it in the wallet folder found in the %appdata%. Fired it up again, took almost 30 minuets to load. After a long wait, and the app fully loads, you won’t see any options to import a wallet or create a new one, this app just makes you a new one by default. In the menu bar, go to Help -> Debug. Then select the console tab. Type “importprivkey PRIVATEKEY” without the quotations and no brackets.

Example: importprivkey Qjdjdkckfjf16262637

I just smashed random numbers there but after you hit enter, the app may look like it’s frozen. Take a break, it takes a while. I became impatient and force-closed the app after 15 minuets. I reopened the app and waited a few minutes while it synced up with the remaining blocks from the blockchain. The balance was still zero, but I did notice in the receiving address section that the address from my electrum wallet was there, but with a 0 balance. If you try to import the private key again, you will get an error (error code -4). Close the app.

Before you open the app again, create a shortcut of the Verge-qt app and right-click the shortcut and select properties. You want to add “-rescan” to the end of the command for the shortcut (http://bit.ly/2rkkieL). Save, and launch the shortcut. Be prepared to wait a while again, but once it fully boots up, booyakasha, your XVG balance will show up and now have full access to it.

From there, I sent the full balance over to Bittrex, and it showed up as a pending deposit on Bittrex within a few minutes. Took 30 confirmations on the Bittrex wallet, but only 6 confirmations from my Wraith wallet.

Hope this helps. I spent hours on this, when I should have been out there driving Uber like I scheduled myself to, so this actually cost me time and money, but at least I got my balance back and was able to make the moves I needed to on Bittrex.

If this works for anyone, and found it helpful, shoot me over a tiny bit of Verge. Any little bit helps. Thanks.

DLDNB8f6y1PRfZyhRPU4eprk6rYastA6TY

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldencyn, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @goldencyn! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @goldencyn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44