What I don't like about The Venus Project

in #venusproject6 years ago (edited)

what_i_dont_like_about_the_venus_project.png
I'm not saying that I am against the concept of the Venus Project. I'm not, this post is about some constructive criticism. I would actually really like to see somebody pull a concept like that off! I even like the concept art.
Have you seen their [28 August 2018] plan?
It's too soft and slow!

Where is the car or bus for people to share?
Why aren't they working for micronation status, then on to independence ASAP?
Why don't they have a seat on the United Nations?
Where is the contract asking for people to show up to assimilate into the system on the second x month after x number of people have signed up to the contract?
Where is the ambition?!
Saying you want to take over the world doesn't make people want to take you seriously these days.
Saying you want to be peaceful and not getting to work on it doesn't make you intelligent or even peaceful.
These people that are "into" the project seem to not understand that if you want something this revolutionary, you have to get up and get serious amounts of work done and fight for what you want.
Current political systems are very slow, to the point of wasting peoples lives before delivering real results to people in need, The Venus Project manage to contradict themselves by being as slow as they are to achieve real practical results.

So that's what I think when I see those pictures of people holding a sign that says 'I support the Venus Project' - It's great that you like what seems to be such a great idea, But - Read the above blog post and do some careful thinking about what you are doing and/or donating.

Here's a link, I figured it would be good to provide it to you along with this comment " when I saw this post I shook my head thinking 'I hate the world for just wasting your time and I can't stand that people that followed your ideas where probably partly responsible for wasting your life to."
https://www.facebook.com/TheVenusProjectGlobal/posts/1808446459218997

Suggestion: Get active now with a 'franchise' of your own communally owned apartment buildings working under your system, with for example a restaurant with your own 'card-carrying' members working and living on the location. This could be the public relations exposer that the project needs.
This would be especially useful if you achieve a scenario like - an engineer working for a business nearby, living off your system, having had his pay negotiated by The Venus Project and salary integrated into the 'Communal System'.

So next time you see people all 'hopeful' and/or 'eye glazed' about the Venus Project, give them a dose of reality by sending them a link to this post.

Venus Projects on steemit - steemit
Venus Project Website

To Fans of The Venus Project - Hope you take this as useful criticism, think more about practical involvement.

To The Venus Project - I hope you understand my point. Please work swiftly to getting yourself an independent city and/or island or both, I'd at least like to visit!

#thevenusproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67146.64
ETH 3123.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80