The Ventilation Man -Episode 6- We Have Landed

in #ventmin7 years ago

As I fell into the mist, I kept falling and falling. I turned my head to look up and I couldn’t recognize anything anymore. It was dark and dusty with a small shimmer of purple light breaking through. The further I fell, the moisture I could feel.. as if I was falling into a deep moist cavern. At this point, I felt that I was going to die. ‘No one could survive a fall like this.’
Just then I heard a big booming voice,
“GET READY FOR IMPACT!”
“WHO IS THAT?!”
“IT IS I, VENTMIN. WELCOME TO MY WORLD. HERE I AM A DIFFERENT FORM OF BEING.”
Just then my fall slowed to a float and I was gently put onto a soft, squishy surface. I looked around me as it started to rain. The raindrops were large and purple. ‘Where could I be?’ I asked myself. A shadow formed in front of me and there he was. Ventmin. Larger than myself now.
“Don’t be afraid. I’m glad you followed me here. Here we can prepare for the Dustablons. This isn’t going to be easy.”
Just then, I thought of my family and asked, “What happened to my family? My house was gone, what happened to them?!”
“There are casualties in war. It was necessary to further my mission.”B0515C86-1884-4C4E-B71B-4D896A07D802.png

Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a @chiknhead 11.48% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80