You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Amazon does ship in these way too big boxes?

in #venting7 years ago

not amazon?

well.. let me put it this way.. Once i got a carpet for my car trunk... a carpet.

I was under the impression that the carpet would be rolled... zip tied or whatever then shipped...
They folded it in half... and used the biggest ass box i ever seen in my life. The carpet was about 80 dollars... and i paid like 130 in forwarding fees because " volumetric value"...

Sort:  

I do not know what country you are in, but even with this other situation, it looks like it is just rules put on Amazon by whomever is shipping their products. I look forward to them being big enough to where they offer their own shipping solutions instead of having to be stuck with the choices of USPS, FedEX, and DHL, plus whatever limited options are offered worldwide. I had to Google what the volumetric value was lol, very interesting read on DHL http://www.dhl.com/en/tools/volumetric_weight_express.html

you say it is interesting.. I call it bullshit.

lol, still, not on Amazon is all I am saying. I agree it is bullshit as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64