Why does venting feel so good?

in #venting7 years ago (edited)

Why does venting feel so good?

I wanted to get your opinions on why venting feels so good? Please do let me know your opinion.

I usually swear and that makes me feel good temporarily this such a bad habit. I would like to stop swearing but also find a new way of letting off steam.

shout-and-vent2.jpg

Sort:  

Maybe it's because people feel the need to share their frustrations and receive the commiseration that comes along with that.

I believe it is a double edge sword. venting can lead you down a path of self loathing. President Nixon during the water gate investigation was said to have these outcries where he would throw himself on the floor screaming ' look what they did to me' After investigating wtf he was talking about they found out 'they' were some kids who would pick on him as a boy. He allowed himself to be consumed. Venting is a means to hear your problems out loud and its purpose should be to find a solution.

I can say it for myself that it sometimes reliefs the presure from my chest, othertimes it does nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43