Venmo Is Maybe Competition For Crypto

in #venmo6 years ago

Venmo Is Maybe Competition For Crypto

Venmo a Pay Pal App

One aspect of Crypto is the low cost fast payments for one person to another.

Venmo payment to other family and friends is free.

An Advantage over Crypto as there is fees with Crypto

I have never used the product Venmo so I dont know much about it to be honest

I dont know about international payments to friends maybe high fees. There is fees in depositing money into the account by debit or credit card. Only really free if your money is already in your pay pal account.

I just wanted highlight this as possible competition.

In reality Crypto is better than this but for the Average Joe he might prefer this over Crypto.

Crypto needs to high the massive market get merchants taking it and therefore no need to fiat.

Its going to take years for the Crypto Infrastructure to develop but it will

Let Me know your thoughts and follow and comment Thanks

Sort:  

Yes, in my opinion if it will help to those people who need some transactions for free then it's good for them, but in my opinion there is no comparison between Crypto with any centralised applications because, the concept is totally different and Crypto is real freedom of money in my opinion. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Yeah crypto is about the whole money system

Although there is no comparison yet to venmo, cashapp, zelle, all the aforementioned digital cash quickpay apps are creeping into the digital territories. The banks and VC backed platforms know that they need to be on the forefront of change or be left behind.

The current volatility of a crypto market though, however, allows a holder of assets an appreciation on their coins as constant adoption happens. Down the road when there is less volatility - these bank apps may even turn to crypto wallets. Look at $TPAY, they just bought a portion of a bank with ICO money to allow for this.

I also dont know about this venmo app but if it will give us low rate fees and fast transaction to others then it will be a good feature

hello good day my friend @newmarket65, I'm happy to wake up and see a post from you, and as always is informative and important. To be honest I had never heard or read about Venmo, but reading your post well and seeing the functions of there, I think that it is not bad, but it is not better than crypto, so with respect to that I agree with you. Of course crypto is better than this, I'm sure that crypto with the passing of days, years, will increase the mass market, insurance will take your time but like you I'm sure it will. Thanks greetings.

Yeah its a new app from pay pal and i crypto is better but it could distract people from investing in crypto

Exactly that may happen, that many people deviate to the other's curiosity, but crypto is of course better. Thanks for the support my friend, when you like you can visit my blog and observe my publication of sweet areis of anis, I hope you like it and you can prepare them. Again, thank you very much, I hope you find yourself in good health.

Decentralisation of crypto might eventually outweigh the fast and cheap Venmo :)

A few months ago I had read about this application, but I could not use it because it was only available for the United States. I think it has a good future, I would have to check if it is available worldwide.

Greetings.

yeah not sure where the location of it is as well maybe still usa

Wao good competition between two transaction . Venmo have beautifull future

Extremely enlightening substance about venmo which is a paypal item. One day each organization must be associated with crypto as they are understanding the energy of cryptoh

Very informative content about venmo which is a paypal product. One day every companies must be connected with crypto as they are understanding the power of crypto.

Venmo is an amazing apps.. that competition for crypto... Hope that it will be successed..

I thin it's a new app but What cryptocurrency on it ?

its fiat money transfer not crypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46