Birds Over Venice

in #venice6 years ago

Birds Over Venice
When I went to Italy in 2001 on a class trip, I was taking a photography class at the time. I made sure that I took as many pictures as possible. While spending sometime in Venice, I noticed that there were so many pigeons just walking around. In one quick moment, they all happened to take off at the same time. The feeling of them all flying around me was such an enjoyable experience. I had to try to capture it. I pulled out my camera and just clicked, not really caring what I got for a shot. I just wanted to capture that moment in time. It wasn't until I got home and developed my photos, that I saw how great the picture was. I had set the photo aside but it wasn't until years later when I decided I should do something with it. I choose to paint it.
20171117_225007.jpg

The background was done with gray and white paint, using paper towels as my brush. It gave a nice blend of gray and white paint.

20171118_095221.jpg

I used a friends projector and uploaded the image to project onto the canvas. The projector made it easy to transfer the outline to the image. This is the projector that I used. I found it to have a better resolution compared to other ones I have used in the past.
20171118_095238.jpg

Using black and white arcylic paint along with a fine brush, I painted along the outline I created with the projector. I found this part to be the most fun. I really enjoy doing the birds. I tried to make the brush strokes show some kind of movement with the bird. The paint I used I found to be a better quality of paint then what I have used in the past. I will be getting more of that brand of paint.
20171118_150851 (1).jpg

The finished product came out better than I had hoped. I choose to leave the bottom of the painting unfinished because I thought it gave an added characteristic to the painting.20171120_133838.jpg

Please visit my website https://www.centralintuitions.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75