Venezuela Observatory: WTF!? no toilet paper. :-O

Today a small observation. Lack of toilet paper.

Then out of the blue I remembered this video. By Dave Hakkens

.

In a way I hope this post reaches every single soul in Venezuela tomorrow.

I don't like begging for resteems but...
Please share some Resteem power to get this message well spread.
I rather have no upvotes and 10000 resteems on thisone.

Thanks in advance resteemers

Sort:  

hehe.

I wonder how much less crusty it is.

wiping with paper vs washing

gross. yuck. he washed his hands without soap and then touched the camera.

Seems more gross then it is, we all wash our behinds when we take a shower don't we?

The amount of trees that we all flush down the toilet is just staggering.

Sure but AFTER we've used toilet paper, not before.

And the tree argument is complete crap in my opinion. It's an antropomorphic view of the universe and implicitely assume that we are more important than we really are. Trees have grown on the surface of the planet for more than 100 000 000 years, waaaaay before we walked the Earth and their kin is faaaar more resilient than the "tree huggers" implicitly assume. Basically, trees don't care about us and about how many we fell. Other trees grow behind. That's just the way it was since eons and just the way it is, regardless on whether we exist or we perish and disappear as a species.

But while trees are timeless and imemorial, my life is short. I can think of about 1000 things that I deem more important than "saving trees by replacing toilet paper with my hand". Really, believe me, the number of trees we flush down the toilet is largely irrelevant.

Next you are going to focus on what, the amount of O2 molecules we are transforming in CO2 and militate that we all stop breathing in order to save oxygen ?

Let's turn our attention to questions that matter rather than red herrings

Actually, you have pointed out what I think are two great points to elaborate on, rather than a question, it calls for a research.

  • Antropomorphic view of the universe and trees: You are doing just the same implying that trees "would not care" about humans, when trees are a part of nature itself, that includes the universe. Trees do not possess a human conscience, but they do have a sense to evolve and to adapt. To not realize that trees in fact have the ingenuity to do what your toilet cannot at all; to turn shit into nutrients and ergo oxygen, it's to in fact make the same assumption that humans are more important than nature and the planet in its whole form. Human race behaviour must change, if not it's their price to pay for their ignorance.
  • o2 molecules and saving/preserving them: It's not only about managing the less oxygen or more carbon we produce, it's more about really understanding and carrying tests and being involved in these natural processes. I am a tree planter; I have more than 10,000 trees on my inventory. Each tree produces 200 pounds of o2 per year. What does this mean and what purpose does it serve? I basically am an o2 manufacturer. I use trees for that, And each ammount of water and oxygen that I use/produce directly affects the entire ecosystem. My weather is an arid one, so if my calculations are correct; I will be adding rains to our eternal drought in less than two years, and completely transform my entire's region ecosystem, making temperature levels to a cooler indicator, which will translate in much more o2/H2o flowing into the overall climate/weather. Human race doesn't only misuse water, but makes it only for themselves.

Don't you think that these are topics what truly represents how we are polluting and putting in real danger every city/town on Earth? Just by being billions throwing trash like it doesn't matter where it goes? And that is exactly what we do with toilets, washing machines, every plumbing system and how we don't recycle each natural force but instead blindly hinder what is actually there for us to learn and to manage in a better way? Nature is alive, and it's more connected to global solutions than we are.

It's all about balance and equilibrium. Where you put the cursor. I do not put it in the same place on the scale as you. I do not share your views. That doesn't mean that I'm at an extreme.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36