1 OF THE 500 DAILY FAREWELLS IN VENEZUELA

in #venezuela7 years ago

 

                                 THE SAD REALITY OF  MY COUNTRY 



At this time, as you know, Venezuela is going through a very big crisis, and many Venezuelans have emigrated to almost all of the world, it is not easy to emigrate because the dollars are EXTREMELY expensive here and increase every day. One dollar now costs 115 thousand bolivares and the salary is 456,507 bolivars ... and that's equivalent to 4 dollars.

I have my uncle in Chile, and he was my only relative in another country, my friends all of them were here  ... until this year that many close friends began to leave and made me realize that my country really came down and I really needed to leave because I do not see the future here, at least not in these years and I'm only 18 years old and here I'm scared every day of being robbed, or killed or unable to eat, because going hungry is something horrible I thank God I have not gone through that but I have acquaintances who tell me their experiences and it just break my heart.

Of course, not everyone has the possibility to emigrate and less now that if you do not have a passport you have to take it out and there is no material for it, there is no cash, there is NOTHING, but if you have even a minimal opportunity to leave, do it.

A few weeks ago I had to say goodbye to a very special friend for me, I studied English with her and since we met she told me that she was going to leave ... and she did, on November 29 she went to Argentina and she only has almost 3 weeks there and she tells me that she notice a change of 360 degrees, she has her sister there and it was a bit easier in that part because she had somewhere to stay, she told me that Argentines likes Venezuelans, and I couldnt be more happier, to know that in other countries they support us , so I thank all those countries that have welcomed us as if we were from there and treat us as such.

Sincerely, I am very happy that she has emigrated but, at the same time, it is sad because I will not see her or go out with her every weekend, go to the records, I miss her a lot and she is one of my few friends. I have only 3 friends and she is one of those people, but despite everything I know we will see each other soon, I have faith.

 Here's a picture of my friend sofia and me, im the girl in the back if you wondering haha


![IMG_6540.JPG]()                   


                                                                                                                                                                                                           IF YOU LOOK AT THIS POST AND YOU LIKE, SUPPORT, I WOULD THANK YOU  SOO MUCH, A KISS AND A HUG, SEE YOU..

Sort:  

Congratulations @valerieac! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @valerieac! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28