One more day of humanitarian aid with YouAreHope

in #venezuela7 years ago (edited)

First of all I want to start this post, thanking the Steemit community, and the @youarehope foundation, because thanks to them, and to their contributions, all this has been possible: give clothes and food to people in street conditions.

Here I find myself filling the arepas and wrapping them and then going out to the street in search of people, and fulfilling this mission, helping people who are in the street and who have not yet tried a breakfast because the situation in the country is not has allowed

20180115_115254.jpg

Well here I am with my son ready to go out on the bike to distribute food and clothing to people in need.

FILE0015.JPG

I got with a young man in the passenger terminal, who sells cigarettes in the street was 10 and 30 in the morning and talking to him told me he had not yet had breakfast, that if he bought something to eat he could not take anything home to eat his wife and children because everything was very expensive, barely enough to make a meal a day, well give him a arepa to have breakfast and a flannel

cap13.png!

cap14.png

While there I was approached by two elderly gentlemen who work car care and live on what people give them as a tip, and that at their age they no longer get work anywhere but they have to do something to take the food to their home, I also gave an arepa to each one to have breakfast, and some short chores that they told me that they served their children.

cap15.png

FILE0035.JPG

Continuing my journey I got a 75-year-old man who works with his son in the market helping to unload the trucks that carry the vegetables and lives on the street waiting to sleep when the night approaches, I gave him an arepa for his breakfast and a shirt to change clothes because he told me that he only had the one that loaded

cap17.png

cap18.png

FILE0046.JPG

In a corner of the terminal I got a man who sold crafts that were made with aluminum scraps, but of course that did not help much because people saw him with rejection because he was a man in the street, I approached him and asked if there was I had breakfast, he answered that yes the day before, I gave him an arepa and a clothes, he thanked me and told me that God never left him.

capture4.png

capture5.png

capture6.png

Good friends, that's how the whole process ended, telling people that there was a community called steemit and a foundation called @youarehope that made their smile possible because they had breakfast and the joy of having even a change of clothes, that thanks to them we could go out to the street to cheer their hearts

Sin título.png

Sort:  

Buen trabajo amigo, saludos a corki. este año tambien nos estaremos activando en el oriente. saludos a @malos10. Dios les bendiga.

gracias le llevare tus saludos y me alegro que se activen tambien por alla exitos

Claro hermano. Dios les bendiga

Hello, Greetings Dude! We are truly in a moment where opportunities should be taken 100% and Steemit is the home of opportunities, they want more people like you @rapo and @malos10 that are making a difference, a hug ..

Thank you very much for your words of encouragement as long as I have life and with the support of steemit we will continue with this social work and thanks to you without your support it would not be possible

To continue working for a universe of ideas, where the sky is the limit and the sea the only confidant .. Let's live in Steemit state! Creating new tools to integrate anyone who has an idea, project or dream. Steemit is the house of opportunities.

yes friend thanks to esteemit to me and my son @ malos10 changed our lives and now we want to help change the others, thanks for your vote and your support we move forward

Thank you for what you do, and for sharing this.

We can all contribute a grain of sand to help people in need and you do it by reading my post thanks

excelente labor de ambos! :D

gracias amigo y tambien gracias al apoyo de ustedes esto se hace posible

Hermano, necesitamos mas de ayudas desinteresadas como esta, es la clave para voltear nuestra situación, esto contagia!

si amigo tenemos que ayudarnos unos con otros gracias por seguirme

Thank you for helping feed the people who need it!

good thanks to the community of steemit I have been able to collect money I buy food and used clothes and I take it to the people in the street I feel happy when I see the faces of the people when receiving the help, here the thing is difficult and you do not know how many people There is happening work thanks for contributing with your vote God will return it twice in your life

Love the T-Shirts!

ooh yes steemit thanks

God Bless You Both
@b.a.

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Found you guys from my boy @michaeldavid. You guys are doing great work! Respect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36