You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me Solve This Mystery - The Man That Blew My Mind At Steemfest

in #venezuela7 years ago

I remember talking to you at the exit of the Snooker Club. It could have been also @siersod with whom he spoke, I do not know, we only had two Venezuelans in the SteemFest.

I talked with you about venezuela and indeed that my whole family is in Steemit. I told him that my father liked music and his contest was great for him.

But the most important thing is not who he spoke with, but what he spoke about. Venezuela is getting worse every day. The minimum salary is at 136,000 Bs. And the dollar at 57,000 Bs. Is less than $ 4 USD per month.

Currently with my family we promote Steemit so that more people can get an extra income and can help themselves. In the same way I leave a photo of that day.
IMG_20171102_092728 (800x600).jpg
I'm the one on the left, and on the right @siersod

Greetings dear @luzcypher, and thank you for making public this situation that we live.

Sort:  

Absolutely GREAT!! This post made me smile from ear to ear! @lucifer, also know a guy @branhmusic who posts to steemit open mic, he and his dad are also big fans )) it’s been great to support Venezuelans who doing are doing valuable work for steemit! What a platform, what an opportunity for us all, thank for mentioning my talk at the bottom of ur post, I hope we can get more eyes on these valuable steemit promoter, steembassadors and story tellers!!

That's you on the left. Awesome! You both have a new follower. Thanks for the comment.

I just want to say that our talk left a profound impression on me and I can't stop thinking about it. I was a little drunk at the time but I was listening and understanding how important Steemit is to the people of Venezuela. I wanted to find you so I can support your posts in any way I can.

Thank you for sharing your story with me in your genuine way and keep Steeming on my friend.

NOTE: anyone reading this comment please consider upvoting @oscarcc89 comment. A few cents really makes a difference in people's lives there.

Thank you very much dear friend, I really appreciate the help and for trying to locate me through a post, exposing what is lived in venezuela. Since we met we added you to my list of followers so I could see your post.
After the SteemFest many users were surprised what happens in this country, some had no idea.

Greetings, and again thank you very much.!!!!

I want to comment something that really, for me, is very important, friend @luzcypher.

In the photo we both went out with a great person who became friends with all Venezuelans and many more countries in Latin America (@pgarcgon) supporting us every day in the great work he has as a curator with his Project @cervantes, together to his team, he has been a great motivator for users to continue publishing and not be discouraged by their rewards. We have spanish speaking support. Of course, as most know @cervantes is responsible for me, has been in the SteemFest, and forever I will be grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66