With the support of YouAreHOPE I was able to give food to people in the street with need in Venezuela

in #venezuela7 years ago

Hi guys my name is Reny Ochoa, I'm 19 years old and I'm from Venezuela! I hope you are well.
Today I bring you this post where I gave 130 arepas to more than 100 people at the central hospital in my city to people who needed them.

miniatura2.png

I invite you to watch the video to better appreciate the experience and see the whole process

For those who do not know, arepa is the typical Venezuelan food, here we have breakfast and dinner with arepas ... but with the crisis this has been a challenge, the flour bread is not obtained in supermarkets and to obtain it we have to buy it resold at high prices, not so easily accessible for people with limited resources.

arepa1.jpg

I helped them thanks to you. I also hope to continue doing this with your contribution and in next time not only give 1 arepa for each, nor 25 in total, i hope to give 50 ... 100 arepas !! and not only food but also give them clothes, shoes, flannels ...
Thanks to steemit i can give food to homeless people

That's what I said in my previous post, and I was not expecting the result and the feedback!
In steemit, donations began to arrive and in my city people became interested in steemit.

What only came as an idea still has a long way to go thanks to you. Many people were helped and many more will be helped thanks to your support.

This time we made 130 arepas but next time we will make more food !! yes, we did it because I did not do it alone, after doing the previous charity work many people started to get interested, to ask and were motivated to support the project; some with donations in steemit and others with physical help like my best friends @untalsaul and @diego-ar who joined steemit after explaining what it is, and they helped me to cook the Arepas

5 kg of bread flour and 6 kg of corn dough for the Arepas (I combined them)
2 tomato sauce, 3kg of cheese, 1kg of chicken mortadella and 1kg of red beans.
They were used to make a total of 130 arepas and provide dinner to more than 100 people in great need at the central hospital.

And this is just the beginning.

gifCOMDIA.gif


FILE4176.JPG

3gif.gif

The box was filled with Arepas plus the ones in the bag.
And everything was possible thanks to Steemit and YouAreHOPE

We went to the central hospital in my city because there are always people there who have several days waiting for familiars, some have weeks there, with nothing to eat, or only eating 1 meal a day or what people give them.

By giving an Arepa to this man he answered us with a "God bless you for your work that you do before God eyes"
I asked him how long ago he did not eat an arepa and he told me that he had time without an arepa
He told me that he would leave the arepa for breakfast and I told him to eat it, that i will gladly gave him another one for breakfast.



This man told us that he had already 3 weeks waiting for an operation on his arm, he can not move it.

He also believed that we belonged to some church and he asked us to pray for him.

This man lives outside the central hospital in a cardboard box and "lives",barely, from the tips that people give him for car care in the parking lot of the hospital.


Today I received more "God bless you" today than last year. And that blessing I extend to all those who contributed a little to help where they need it most.

I invite you to watch the video to better appreciate the experience and see the whole process

I want to finish thanking you guys:



As a field representative for steem's only worldwide block chain transparent humanitarian aid foundation, YouAreHOPE, I was able to do this service mission with the help of @YouAreHOPE's organization and the donations made by the loving and generous steem community. Please visit the YouAreHOPE blog to learn more about our work around the world to help people who really need it.

YouBLANCO.png

With almost 300 Steem to continue, that money still has a long way to go.
In December I will start doing this more often and helping MANY MORE PEOPLE
Christmas is a time of giving and receiving love, it will also be a time when many people will be more affected by the crisis that is experienced in Venezuela and our mission is to help the most needy Venezuelans in these desperate times.

Sort:  


This is exactly what makes Steemit and the Blockchain stand out
Awesome work

👏 👏

I am glad #thealliance is supporting #youarehope

Yees! we can show the power of steemit and what happen when a comunnity stand together for a good

exactly and I feel we will see more and more of it

Excellent use of the blockchain and its capabilities. Good on ya!

Thanks for the support guys! <3

Amazing dude! I hope the adventure helps you too!
#thealliance

Great job! The video almost made me cry! Thank you for being an amazing human being!

ohhh you are so sweet

Excellent work there @malos10. Keep up the good work.

Thaanks you for the support you are giving us my friend <3

This is great! You have a good heart.

Thanks for your nice comment my friend and thanks very much for the support you are giving us!

You are doing a great job, God bless you

nice work, god bless your all team workers,
it very helpful for all people, best of luck

Love seeing things like this, way to go bud!

#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59