With the support of Steemit and YouAreHOPE i gave christmas breakfast to people in need in Venezuela

in #venezuela6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!! I hope you are well, I am very happy because the face and the expressions of gratitude from all those people fill my soul <3 and all this is possible thanks to you!

Last day of the year = Last report, last charity of the year.

But do not worry, in the whole year 2018 we will continue with more! more energy, more help!

I motivated to make this post because in the course of December talking to friends and family was much commented that some of them had not been able to eat any hallaca or Christmas dish this year, due to the high cost of this dish, then I thought: if middle class people were difficult, I imagined then what would be the reaction and happiness of a person in street condition to receive this Christmas plate, that even for middle class people have been difficult to consume.

Everything packed and ready to go!

We found this man in the passenger terminal of my city, he was sleeping in the street, we asked him if he had breakfast and his answer was a resounding NO.

We asked him if he wanted to have breakfast and his face was immediately happy and he thanked us


He told us that he works as a car carrier transporting the suitcases of passengers in the terminal and what he earns is barely enough to eat at the day, sometimes he only eats once. He also told us that it was the first hallaca he ate in December.

instantáneamenteWe had seen this man with a beard before, he lives among cardboard next to a pharmacy.
we call him to give him breakfast and he was happy instantly his face changed inmediately !! He told us that he had not eaten anything since last night and while we were doing that, this young man approached saying he was hungry too and that he lived on the streets

While I was serving them, this other man came and told me that he was hungry since he had not eaten anything today and that he had days eating only one meal a day

While I was pouring juice, he said something that stuck in my mind:

who gives to the poor lends to jehovah
And you will love your friend as yourself. said the master
who does that has spiritual mercy

He is my dad, he helped me in the whole process of making the food and to deliver it too

Then we went to the central hospital in my city because we know that there are always people in need, people who wait for relatives and eat little, with few resources may not have eaten a Christmas dish in December.






happy new year.png

HAPPY NEW YEAR GUYS!! I love you thanks for everything, you are the best, you became my family, my brothers, now you are part of my life ... and I know it will always be like that, loved you and appreciated you as you cant imagine it ... you are always there for everything ... I do not know what I would do without you. you are truly the best of the best ... I will never forget this community, every help, every food and shoe delivered was thanks to this community, thanks to you !! unique moments that we created with the help of each one of you ... I wish you the best. i hope this year that comes with many blessings, gifts, new and good opportunities for all ... that have much health, more life ... I WANT TO SEE YOU GOAL THIS YEAR ... and those who already are goals, even more goals hahahaha, thanks for everything ,you really are the best ♥, this year 2018 we will get more active with the help and in better ways! ... more food , more clothes and more people helped!

Sort:  

Good job helping the less fortunate bro @malos10 be well inspire forward

that's what we are for!! WE ARE HOPE!!

Happy new year my friend <3

Excellent work again Reny.

Thank you for all you are doing and happy new year.

Happy new year my friend <3

Happy 2018 and amazing work you do for others
Inspiering.

Awesome updates @malos10
Happy New Years!
b.a.

Nice work @malos10, it is wonderful that steemit can help you to do these things, que bueno amigo! (I upvoted this post, I will follow you to).

Bien hecho! Salúd por vos y tu papá que están metiéndole!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98