I gave shoes and clothes to people on the street in need in Venezuela Thanks to the support of Steemit and YouAreHope!

in #venezuela7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys here a second report of the delivery of clothes and shoes to the people on the street that I have been doing together with the support of @Youarehope and you, the community of steemit!

It makes me happy to think how everything has been happening so fast and we can do better things together!

I wanna tell you two things that happened this day:

God puts things in their place

1) First:

I had planned to go find some shirts in a friend house's who donated 4 t-shirts, so I went with my dad to look for them on the motorbike, and just as we were going back home we saw a man looking through the trash, and was without t-shirt!
Without hesitation, we approached him to give him a t-shirt!

2) After that:

I had already agreed with a friend to go find 4 shoes where he works to give them away, just when i arrived and he give me the shoes, my dad called me because there was someone outside and "coincidentally" this old man was passing by, he was going with a basket where he was carrying sticks, a sack and cardboard to sleep, that was their "bed", he had the flannel broken and I thought wow, what coincidence? How things connect!

We give him a shirt, a pair of shoes and a new trousers and chachan!

A lot of steemit love <3 !!

This man lives in the parking lot of the passenger terminal of my city, in a pile of cardboard, he was asleep, we had to wake him up but when he saw us he got very happy!

I was sad to know that this man lives among trash and cardboard: /

My father gave him three flannels and there was a good quality sweater almost new, when he saw it he got surprised and very happy

We also give him shoes!

My father called this man to give him clothes too, he is a construction worker who works hard everyday despite his age.

We only gave him shirts because we did not have shoes of his size

This child works carrying suitcases and packages in the passenger terminal and his grandmother accompanied him!
He was surprised that complete strangers came to him to give him clothes and shoes, that does not happen often he told me.

well, thanks to steemit it is possible!

The lady will also bring a shirt and a pair of shoes to her son at home!

It makes me incredible to think that all this came up as an idea and is being carried out thanks to the union of the community, and helping people out there!

It is amazing how things are connecting alone, how we are improving the situation of these people a bit!

From the bottom of my heart, Thank you very much guys! since this is only possible with your support <3

Together, we are hope!

Sort:  

@malos10 I applaud you and your friend for taking the initiative to do good and help others in your community :) More people should do what you do! Upvoted, followed and Resteemed.

He's my dad, he is helping me in the whole process! <3

Thanks you for the support you are giving us <3

Blessings to you and your family!

You are indeed a kind and generous one. God will bless you more than anything that you deserve @malos10

Keep doing good deed!
Keep posting..

Love
@micch

i will have a contest for your people next week to earn 20steems.

Okay @dang007 I will wait for that:)

i thought u were venezuelan but you are not.

Hahah, why do I look like venezuelan?

naa you dont haha @micch

just kidding hehe..

Very good, dude... @malos10

it is perfect brother

Beautiful work @Malos10. Well done!

Thannks you big brotha <3

I follow you :)

@fundraisers has upvoted and resteemed this post.

The page promoting fundraisers on Steemit.
Use the tag "fundraisers" to get your good will posts resteemed!

Excellent effort, it's the little things in life that make a world of difference!

Look forwards to resteeming a bunch more posts in future, wish you and all your loved ones the very best for these Christmas holidays.

God Bless.

Thaanks you!! we are doing our best to help and make a bit happy these people out there in need!

That's awesome woohoo 👍👍👍👍

Thanks you <3

Bless your beautiful heart.

Thanks for your lovely comment <3

You have a kindheart. I hope I am a whale so I could support your cause.

wow, well done @malos10 you are doing a good job. more blessings to you

Thanks for your kind comment <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45