Brief Summary of What I Have Lived These Last Few Days (PLEASE READ)

in #venezuela7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

My name is Juan Izquierdo. I am 20 years old and a Venezuelan student living one of the biggest crisis in South America. I am talking about the current situation in Venezuela. Today we have been in 75 days of protests with over 71 deaths. But, most of you might know this. What you don't know is what I have seen these last months. This is my story.

On Wednesday I arrived at the gathering with my resistance group that I belong to and at firs,t it was all good: cheers, hopes, and faith that the march could continue normally to its destination, but when we reached the front all my hopes went to the floor.

I had never seen such repression be so huge. Although we were more organized at the front, I was shocked to see the number of rubber bullets that were sent to us and bombs aimed at people; Stones, nuts, brass, lead pellets; hundreds injured.
In the midst of chaos and resistance, protesters start screaming paramedic! paramedic! Help! I turn and see a person with the glass of the eye of the mask broken and dripping blood on the floor. Among several we loaded him and managed to remove the helmet from the track of blood and the adrenaline while another protester removed the mask, we put him on the floor... while some shouted he is dying and others shouted that he was already dead ... Finally came a motorcycle and thank God they took him.

After this I felt like vomiting from the impotence, the indignation, the bleeding; To later find out that two friends of the group had been taken to the clinic because one got hit by a bomb in the chest and another in the belly. I sat there, and I could not stand it anymore. I went to the clinic where they attended us all because most of us had injuries and bomb hits somewhere in the body but we could breathe calmly because, in the end, we were all well, including the guy that got shot in the eye.

This is only one of the 75 days.

I arrived home later and learned that a graduate had been murdered ... it was at that moment that I cursed myself, cursed myself for having had hope and faith in the police and the military, I cursed myself for having believed that there were still decent and ethical people in this country; But instead: pure hatred, pure resentment.

My only wish is for the people that read this, to share it to those who are unaware of the current situation. That here everyone is getting killed and dying from hunger every single day but the censorship of the medias doesn't let the world know. This is my mission, to let the world know and for every cent that I receive from this post, it will be donated to the resistance. For proof this are some of the shot that reporters have taken of me in the midst of riots (Guy with green cap). Thank you.

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 5.18.35 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 5.18.55 PM.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @juansteem I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63