You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll Finds Many Venezuelans Support Intervention If It Means They Get To Eat

in #venezuela6 years ago

I am Venezuelan and every time I read these post my soul hurts, it is true we are going through a great economic crisis, there are people going hungry and needs and every day this gets worse, since the president took measures in August removing 5 zeros to our currency everything has worsened there are not many foods and the prices are higher, more Venezuelans leave the country for a better future and the worst thing is that nobody does anything and the dis pass as if nsda pass.

Already my son left and my daughter is arranging her papers to also emigrate, as a mother it hurts but it is the only way out so far so that my youngest daughter and I can survive since what I do in steemit to change does not give me to buy many things.

Grateful with this post, Reesteem

Sort:  

What are people saying about the Petro there? It's a state issued "crypto currency" that's supposed to be backed by the Venezuelan oil reserves.

Posted using Partiko Android

According to that, it will help us with the crisis, but as a Venezuelan who goes out and sees the shelves of the empty supermarkets, I do not see improvements, the one that has those coins does not know where they will be spending them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82