1957 Venezuelan Gold Coin

in #venezuela7 years ago (edited)

This is a piece I recieved on Friday but was too busy to post

IMG_20180317_115832753_HDR.jpg

This 1957 Venezuelan gold coin called out to me when I first seen it, I pondered purchasing it for a week and then caved.

Here is a pic I took before after I tore the packaging open. I get so excited 😊

IMG_20180315_122917794_HDR.jpg

This coin was minted in Switzerland for Venezuela by the Interchange bank. It was meant to trade with the same size and purity of its European counterparts at the time. I can't find any mintage numbers but I summize these aren't very common

Now I paid a hefty premium for this coin but like I said you won't see many of them around.. I've been wanting to add a piece from Venezuela to my world gold collection so I took the plunge on this dazzler

IMG_20180315_123006622.jpg

Very happy with this beauty 👍😎

IMG_20180317_115942991.jpg

I like how the reverse states clearly that it's 6 grams of .900 fine gold. Just a winner all around. Pinch and zoom for a better look if you like?

IMG_20180317_115918228_HDR.jpg

What's that behind your ear?..

IMG_20180317_120039375.jpg

Thanks is for checking out my latest addition!

@goldenarms

IMG_20180317_115832753_HDR.jpg

#steemsilvergold in the house 💰

Sort:  

Screenshot_20180313-193758.jpg

@golednarms, You Just Got Hammered!

Looks like it is in great shape, congrats on the pick up. Did you ever add me to your Will???😎👊🤣

Yeah you're right there, it's a 50/50 split with my wife 😛

Only if they stuck to a gold standard, maybe, just maybe, they would not be in their current hyperinflation situation they have now. Those citizens, currently in the country would love to have gold coins instead of weighing cask for a simple staple, such as a loaf of bread.

Yeah, part of the reason I buy gold is i know it will be worth more in the future and every fiat dollar on the planet will lose value over time. Just look at Venezuela today, they're money is worthless and people are suffering. I could buy a house with this coin there

A house in a bad neighborhood, but a house never the less. Unfortunate what is going on down there in Venezuela, coming to an USSA empire falling neighborhood near you...........

This is amazing !! How much did you buy for?

A beautiful addition to your collection, @goldenarms!

Yeah I love the design of the lady chief on it. Thanks for checking out my post Ceci!

That the one you were debating between with the Inca/Aztec slayer?

Love it when they put beautiful. Portraits on coins, we are stuck with the queen on ours who I don't mind but not very eye catching portraits

Yeah seeing the Queen on so many coins is kinda boring. Thanks for looking @gdwcoins

That is a very beautiful and different round. I wonder how many caciques are there ...The whole collection would be a sight to be seen.

It looks great! What a nice addition to your collection ;)

That was a great choice of coin GA. It's a real beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72