You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me Solve This Mystery - The Man That Blew My Mind At Steemfest

in #venezuela7 years ago

I'm in SE Asia and it's true here too. Every time I read someone say the small payouts don't matter, I realize they have no clue.

I live better than most people here and my rent is $300 per month. I could pay $100 and be pretty comfortable.

Steemit money makes a huge difference over here and I read about it daily in my more local connections. There is a lot of trading of sbd for goods and services but it is not seen on steemit because the posts are small and not always in English.

In some places over here you can eat lunch for transfering sbd and lunch is less than fifty cents.

Sort:  

I was talking with someone else at Steemfest from the Philippines who said he made $3.29 from a post and was able to take 10 of his friends out to lunch from those earnings.

Yes, I believe that. This is a powerful place for the 3rd world. Getting a payout in 7 days makes it unheard of and very helpful. The small amounts make a huge difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44