You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venezuela in Crisis!

in #venezuela6 years ago

Hi @jeanmanzano! Muchos gracias por la informacion!
I really appreciate stories from the real people in Venezuela. I started to do YouTube videos about the economy of Canada (and the rest of the world) in 2009 during the last big economic crisis here. I started to learn more about other countries, about the real history of the world (not just what I was taught in school), about how economies can be used to control people, and so on. Before long, I learned about Venezuela and other places like Zimbabwe that have gone through horrible crisis and economic collapse.
One reason I learn about it so much, is because I think something similar is very likely to happen in many other parts of the world, very soon. That's sad, but it appears to be more than possible, so to prepare, I learn.
Also, the more we understand these issues, the better we can protect ourselves from them. I believe that governments sometimes intentionally manipulate economies and currencies, for their own gains. Sometimes that can ruin the people, which usually doesn't bother the elite people in power, because they and their families are protected.
Your story about the credit card is wonderful. Of course it's very sad, not funny in any way, but it's a great story to show how severe the situation is. Only 11 years since your marriage, but your credit card now buys scraps of food instead of major appliances! I'll remember that story, thank you.
Thank you also for naming those responsible for much of the suffering. I know that some aren't brave enough to write things like that because there can be trouble afterward. That is one reason why it's so hard for us (outside Venezuela) to get real information about the situation - because people are afraid to speak!
I don't know the way out of this mess, but I think sharing real info is something we must do.

Sort:  

Thank you drutter, the real info is the most powerfull tool we have now in order to make that the world know what is happening in Venezuela. In fact, a lot of government information (that is reproduce for a lot of media) is not true.

Yes mi amigo, even here in Canada, a lot of government information is not true. As an activist, I deal with that reality all the time. I notice that it's the same in almost every place today. I'm thankful the internet and cryptos are providing some help to the people, who need it badly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43