The real meaning of a photograph

in #venezuela7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170715_091914.jpg

A warm greeting for everyone.

After recovering from a hard bronchitis, I wanted go back to busyness through my posts, and share a little reflection that I've been developing over the last few days.

It is strange that, even in the hardest moments we face in Venezuela, more and more people in this country seek to pose for photos instead of doing something to help the terrible crisis we are all going through (except for the politicians and a few of prominent Entrepreneurs); seeing a little beyond my country (through Facebook), I discovered thad many people, not only Latin American people, they all look to take at least one picture a day. Because of this, I asked myself: What is the real value of a simple photograph?

It is clear that for all of us, a photograph is a snapshot of a moment that is going to be posted so that friends and family can see what were you doing, but I think The meaning goes far beyond this, that's when I find myself in need of drawing my own definition of what "a photograph" means.

2.jpg

A photograph in the essence of a moment captured in pixels with the intention of being recorded forever, is the essence of that important walk, of those birthdays or those parties that you enjoyed so much and is charged with energy that is expressed through words That we add to our post on social media.

3.JPG

It also captures the essence of that natural wonder that astonished us in that walk, it captures so many parts of nature that we used to behold in famous paintings, and which we can now create with a simple "click" or "tap".

4.jpg

During my trips to a famous part of my Tachira country, towards the town of San Josecito, located in the municipality Torbes; a humble area famous for insecurity, murders, and the overwhelming number of armed people (the Venezuelan "wild west"), but it is also famous for the levels of overcrowding and poverty in which people live; I could see different parts where natural beauty is latent, but people are so used to live in their decadence that they just can't noticd the most notorious and beautiful places that they have on the road and in the same population.

5.jpg

This part is what I call "the wooded tunnel", which is nothing more than a group of trees that gently give shade to the people who go in their vehicles along the "Troncal Number 5" road; I usually travel by bus, but since I had the opportunity a day trip in the back of a pick-up truck I was able to take some clear images (and some of the passengers that went with me).

6.jpg

The beauty of this place makes me feel peace and every time I listen to one of those songs that reach the soul, I can't hide the sigh and the face of wonder at this natural beauty; I feel the power of the mountain in which I am and the greatness and the humility of the trees by such a special gift shared with us.

Later, while passing in front of Torbes' hall, and just before reaching the San Josecito's main square, I discovered another place that really captivated me. Although the only way to have a clear view of the place is to stop on the very road, surrounded by poor houses, it's one of the most beautiful views in my opinion from among all the beautiful views that I've captured.

7.jpg

This is a beautiful valley through which the Torbes' river passes, sometimes there are different species of birds, cattle and even horses. When the sky turns on a beautiful sunset, it seems that it shone of beauty ... I could stay all The Day staring at that unique picture, that place invites people to camp and forget the technology to enjoy such a beautiful gift of God.

8.jpg

During my travels and walks, I've also been able to see the artworks that makes the sky with clouds, the unique pictures that deserve to be engraved always, not only by the drawings of the clouds but by the colors of the sky (especially during the sunset).

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

With so much pure, incorruptible, perfect and natural beauty available to be captured, beside those moments that fill us with joy, I can understand and define that a photograph is not only a set of plexeles that are displayed on the screen of a smartphone Or from a pc monitor, a photograph is a vehicle for the mind to visit and the trip even through time to help remember and re-feel what left a mark on our life and in our hearts.

12.jpg

let me give you a better explanation of this image: she is Donna, our little pet; we photographed her last day of walking before sending her to "sleep" for having cancer... She was 15 years old ... We miss her

I really don't know if my vision is clear or if my definition is complete, I apologize if I said something wrong or if I missed something to add to this post... Can you help me solve this little wonder?


Enjoy nature and keep in your memory every wonder you find

Follow me @ drbr18

Find me on facebook and twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/RafaBerbesi17

https://twitter.com/Rafaberbesi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52