You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me Solve This Mystery - The Man That Blew My Mind At Steemfest

in #venezuela7 years ago (edited)

Hi luzcypher, and thanks for sharing this life story with us, I am sorry to hear about that salary :( , and I wish things become well in Venezuela and also for that family, I hope you can find him or he find this post , when I hear something like that I feel good about the place that I live in, every dollar in here is equal to 4000 Toman of Iran, well we are also a country under Economic pressure about 30 years or more, I dont know If I said it right,
there are many Sanctions against Iran but well this country has much resources and that's why we are still OK :))
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sanctions_against_Iran

and every month a teacher's salary is 1500,000 toman which is equal to 375$
and a worker salary is 1200,000 which is equal to 300$

that 4$ is sooooo low!!! people run out of Iran to Europe and USA to make more than those salaries I wrote up there and if it was 4$ nobody would work or they would run out faster or doing a revolution ... that's really bad man :(

Steemit is good right now, and I am looking for a more better future in steemit and I hope it happens sooner.

Sort:  

:'( im from Venezuela

yes brother, I do :) \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38