Please, help me rising funds for my grandfather's treatment

in #venezuela6 years ago

My grandfather is suffering a lot in the hospital... isn't it ironic? he was a great person, I don't know why world is so unfair sometimes, his songs dont want to take care of him in spite my grandfather was a great father, member from the venezuelan air forces, a man who worked for 12 hours everyday to brought food to his 4 children and his wife, and now he is there, laying on that bed with me and my grandma, wishing that everything comes to a quick end because we dont have the medicines to make him breath well... he has a pulmonary edema he also suffers from other different pathologies, diabetes, hypertension and he has a cardiac pacemaker, I take care of him with my grandma because their other sons never has time to take care of him, or that's what they say.
Actually he needs very expensive treatments, medicines, vitamins, and others to get better, I don't have money to afford this, also I have to maintain my grandma and her medicines, it's very hard for me because I'm watching him die and I cannot do anything to help him, that's the reason why I've been retired from Yours these days, I stay all day in the hospital taking care of my grandma and grandfather, I'm spending all my savings to help him.

12928311_602607083222167_8903669063979883789_n (1).jpg
My grandpa and all his grandsons, you can see me in the right side of the photograph.

My mother died when I was 1 year old, so my grandparents took care of myself, they are very important persons for me, I really want to help them, and I want to know if Steemit community can help me with this matter.

As many of you know, we're passing by an economic crisis here in Venezuela and money almost last for eating, medicines are scarce and expensive, in this situation I have no time for posting because I stay all day in the hospital and when I return I feel so tired and I just want to sleep, I feel frustrated and I don't know what to do because I'm spending from my savings and I have no time. I have 1000 thoughts on my mind and I'm in extreme anxiety, I'm almost alone in this, and I really need your help.
I was searching for a crowdfunding page, I found GoFundme but they need a USA account for deposit the raised funds of the campaign and I can't find a way to have one.

I'm very ashamed for being here asking for your help here , but my grandfather really needs it and he only counts with me.

IMG-20180506-WA0011.jpeg

He's at the Army's hospital of the Aragua St. right now, because his life insurance has expired, hospital has no medicines neither needles or other medical implements, so I have to buy all, they neither have food to give to the patients, hospital has no water most of the time.
So guys, If you can help me with a little bit of money, no matter if it's a little, you'll be helping me a lot, I really want my grandfather to get better.

Sort:  

Crowdfunding rocks!! Thanks for bringing awareness of this charity on Steem. We hope he will better soon!

At Fundition.io, we help projects raise more money, with no fees. We would love to have you use our brand new platform! Please visit our friendly Discord (where our team will guide you) https://discord.me/fundition, or our website: https://fundition.io/, and start raising Steem (without any middleman) for your project today!

He died, I really appreciate your help, I'll use the funds to pay part of his funeral because my family cant afford the entire cost of the visitation and cremation.
Thanks for your help.

El equipo de @proapoyo desea que tu abuelo se recupere pronto y tu familia pueda salir adelante en estas adversidades, @darkcentinel , has sido seleccionado para la votación diaria de nuestra comunidad de curación para contenido de calidad @proapoyo.


20180425_204715_0001.png
Te invitamos a seguir nuestro trail de curación mediante: https://steem.place/en/user/register

Así como a unirte a nuestro canal de Discord:
https://discord.gg/Pw4GE6q

Feliz día.

Gracias amigo, lamentablemente mi abuelo falleció, muchas gracias por la intención de ayudarme, les mando un cálido abrazo y muchas gracias, de verdad lo aprecio mucho, usaré lo recaudado en el post para pagar el funeral y el crematorio que están bastante costosos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77