There is no reason for laziness, just follow me

in #venezuela4 years ago (edited)


I have no exceptional skills. I am only genuinely curious

Hello Steemians!

First, a huge THANK YOU to the Steemit platform to provide me the opportunity to be a part of this enlivening community.

I am thrilled, I really am. I can no longer wait to start sharing my articles, researches, reviews, and more of me.

I currently have feelings of contentment and fun making use of Steemit.

That being said, I am going to gratefully introduce myself to you, my fellows steamians!


Behind my smile is quite a lot, you may not fully understand

My name is Amanda Nandkumar. I was born and raised in Venezuela.

For the very first time, I left my amazing friends and pictorial homeland to visit my parent's country. Once there, sorrowful media news releases of incidents in Venezuela made me postponed my return.

After some time, I went back believing, and patiently waiting that it will eventually improve.

When my mom died, I finally made up my mind to remain in my parent's country, considering that it is certainly not safe over there.

In the hands of dreadful government leaders, what is happening to the people, is not a short-term issue. The entire country is in disaster; residents are struggling through all means and dying. With the passing of the days, the situation is getting even more severe.

Venezuelans begin carrying out their everyday obligations petrified of their lives being in the hands of criminals, the crime rate is remarkably high. Assassinations take place just about every, hour if not minutes.

Perhaps you will ask me if I will ever return to my country, my answer will undoubtedly be YES! I honestly miss everything. I am longing to get back as soon as the situation calms down; without delay, you will surely see me rushing back to my beloved country.

Okay, let us brighten up a little bit…Here is some more about me.


Sometimes you succeed but, when not, you learn

I have steadily been an achiever. Be it in school, professional life, or some other area in my life. I firmly believe that there is only one path to success and, that is through working hard and having a strong commitment toward your ideas.

My motto is: ‘If you are going to want something in life, work on it, and you will achieve it, there are absolutely no shortcuts’.

I always enjoy life to its greatest extent, and not to mention, I love jokes. I am an innovative thinker and thus respect everyone's space as well as values.


At times, I tend not to forgive people; I act as if all is well

I am an outspoken, god-fearing, fun-loving, realistic, and very much optimist. I love exploring, sightseeing, and tours. I dislike liars.

I accept as valid the saying: Live and let live.


Taking chances, making mistakes, and getting messy! Cannot blame oneself for trying

After eight years of a hidden love story, I made the decision to marry my current husband. My folks did not approve of him. However, in the end, they merely learn how to cope with it.

Despite all the situations we went through, we now have our little honeybunch; he is, without a doubt, our little angel, a gift.

I remember just how I had been using my laptop all alone. Now, I still work on my laptop although, with tiny hands and fingers, pressing the keyboard and running off.


Express what you think. It is not being rude; it is being genuine

Following my marriage, I do not receive events invitations, friends’ visits, or phone calls; they pretty much vanished. I have no idea where my so-called friends might be.

My only friends are my sisters, for the time being.

I prefer to balance professional & family life.

I am a family person with obligations, reliable and consistent. Professional life provides me with exposure, self-confidence & feeling of achievement. I really believe the satisfaction one receives from one’s work is extremely important for well-being. I also take part in family gatherings, functions, celebrations, and the like.


Basically, I am not funny, I am simply mean, and people believe I am joking

I am welcoming, frank, and punctual. I prefer to set myself desired goals, which I most certainly will achieve.

I have a creative mind, and I am continually up for fresh challenges. I usually plan in advance to guarantee efficient time management.

I do not like to waste my time in people who makes no sense or trying to drain me emotionally. If anyone needs an advice, I will be 100% honest.

I believe in honest opinions. I do not paint lies beautifully just to make someone feel special. That is like lying to them and myself.


Usually, it can take me all day to get nothing done

At this moment, I am a home-based mummy, and If my little one is not pulling my hair, biting, or perhaps throwing stuff at me. I will say that my favorite hobby is watching movies, reading & researching.


My daily routine: Get out of bed, be remarkable, get back to bed, Repeat

I sincerely hope I did not bore you with my intro; I tried to ensure it is as friendly and brief as possible.

This is pretty much all about me currently, until you hear from me again. Yeah, I know sounds boring but, well... That's me!

My wholehearted thanks to you who made it to the end of this introduction post.

Feel free to follow me and give me your opinions, I will love to read it through.

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-14-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-6

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66