When the dreams disappeared

in #venezuela6 years ago (edited)

Every day I focus on living life, laughing and taking advantage of every moment to enjoy my loves. The love for my women, my mother, my wife, my sister, my friends. All of them, which have always flooded my life with joy. But there is another woman I can not forget, who has always given me hope and who has accompanied me throughout my life. She is called Venezuela and today her dreams have disappeared.

An unshakeable crying has flooded the souls of the majority, a majority that moves in a crouched way before the gaze of a runaway tyranny.

People continue to dream, yes, but now their dreams are far from this land, a land blessed by the gratitude of nature and cursed by the thought of a human group that has upset at all levels the conscience of my countrymen.

Oh, Venezuela, my beloved land, I hope to see you laugh very soon, to see that spring crosses your paths, where all of us with you can cross together the fields of prosperity, of the future, of true brotherhood.

In the end, although others want to impose their thinking, I am sure that you and I, are citizens of the world and from our utopia of dreams of freedom, we will succeed, because we are both millionaires, we are life, we are successful ....broken-heart-bleeding.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @angelitodiaz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59640.10
ETH 2860.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26