UPDATE ABOUT VENEZUELA - SALARY BELOW 5$ USD - 7 months and I'm back :)

in #venezuela7 years ago (edited)

I hadnt been able to post in several months due to some personal problems I had and internet issues, but now I'm back and hopefully I'll be able to post more often!

Bringing you as first post in many time an update about the country I live in: Venezuela <-

7 months ago I posted this:

Screenshot_341.jpg

Well well well...

At the moment due to the huge inflation that Venezuela has been experiencing, minimum salary of 30$ a month? I wish, now its around 3.5$ A MONTH. Yeah, that's right, im not even kidding.

Salary here is 797.510 BsF atm, that converted to usd is 3.5$. And the price of a basic food basket is around 200$ and 250$... That's the reason of why venezuela has been living a tons of lootings, people doesnt know what to do... many of students are quiting university or high school because its expensive, just a can of soda costs 25.000 BsF, a cab charges you a mininum of 20.000 BsF, a month at the gym is around 600.000 Bsf and 1.300.000 Bsf...

To buy an old phone like an iphone 4s you have to save money for like a year or more, things here everyday are getting worse and worse.

Tons of people are becoming thieves or just killing for food in queues, which is just sad...

I'll be updating more often, have a great day steemers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42