๐Ÿ“ท Vehicle Photography ๐Ÿ“ท A Heavy Load ๐Ÿšข

First off, this is my first post on steemit for about two months, so it's good to be back.

On the 8th of Jan my fiancee underwent a major surgery to remove an enormous tumour from her left lung.

I'm not going into details here because I want to write extensively about all this in some other posts, but I will say it's been a traumatic period, which now (fingers crossed) is easing up, and normal life is resuming again, for both of us. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปย 

One thing that's kept me sane over this difficult period has been taking photos, getting out with my camera and snapping away at the people, places and things I've encountered, many shots taken on the endless travelling to and from various hospitals.

So while it feels difficult getting back on steemit, here's my submission for this week's Vehicle Photography contest, hosted by @juliank.

I shot this just a few days ago pretty early in the morning. The boat I was on was carving a path between two of these enormous cargo freighters. I chose this one to capture ๐Ÿ˜‰

Check out the other categories and daily contests below ๐Ÿ‘‡

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Thanks for dropping by @steemmeupscottyย 

TLDR - First post back on steemit after my fiancee's major lung surgery at the beginning of January. Stay tuned for some 'proper' writing about it all. Good to be back!

Sort: ย 

Welcome back bro, great shot! Chat soon :-)

Thanks bro! Good to be back..at last ;)

So good to have you back buddy.
Love the photo you chose for your comeback... a good metaphor to show how little we are when faced with the immense boxes of BS and obstacles life has in store for us.
Rainbows all the way and much much strength.
Sylvia

Thanks Sylvia .. it's good to be back. So true what you've written. Minnow, Whale, T-Rex, whatever ... Situations like these truly put things in perspective. Rainbows rock and they'll be around far longer than any of us or our 'problems' :)

Glad to see you back @steemmeupscotty and glad to hear the pressures of a major health issue are easing. Looking forward to your experience post.


SDG

Thanks SDG! ๐Ÿ™ And thanks so much for keeping us in your thoughts and prayers ๐Ÿ•‰๏ธ Not sure how I'm going to put together that post as there's so much to share, but I think It'll be good for me on a cathartic level whether people read it or not.

A serialization might be appropriate, I also want to thank you on your use of tldr, I am finally figuring out its appropriate use.


SDG

Good idea making into a series ๐Ÿ‘And no worries re the TLDR thingy. I think it's actually the first time I've used it, but seems 'right' for steemit where it seems ADHD appears to be the norm ๐Ÿ˜‰

great photo! a little emotional to read what you are going through in the first post I click in your blog. really hope everything goes well. best wishes from hk.

Thanks so much .. yeah, it's been a crazy first few months of the year, but things are looking so much better now :) Thank you for caring ๐Ÿ™

Welcome back, man! I cannot imagine what you've been through. Give your wife my best wishes, I hope she recovers quickly.

P.S. I almost forgot about the photo that you posted. It's beautiful.

Thanks Dan! It's good to 'be back' I'm passing on your kind and positive vibes as I type this.

p.s ;) Thanks for digging the pic

So sorry to her about your fiancee. Glad things are getting better. I hope she will return to full health soon.

The container ships amaze me. So cool that you passed between 2 of them and I bet a little intimidating too.

Thanks! It means so much to receive positive vibes :) Charlene's crying with appreciation as I'm replying to these comments :) And yeah, these ships are freaking beasts, but awesome to get close.

Welcome back! Glad to hear things are easing up and returning to normalcy...
Love the shot and the edit! Lovely tones...

Thanks! Yup, normal is much better than what the last couple of months have been like. So grateful for the most basic, simple things in life right now. Just to be able to sleep peacefully now seems like a blessing :) And thanks for appreciating my pic ;)

No wonder haven't seen you around for a long time. Good to hear that things are improving, most have been a difficult time for both of you. Take care and wish your girlfriend a speedy recovery

Thank you! Yes, it's been rough and tough, but it'll only make us stronger. I'm passing on your positive vibes to Charlene :)

Sorry to hear that about your fiancee! I've been through something similar. Hopefully she will get better very soon. I'm sending my positive thoughts to her. The power of thought and a good spirit are extremely important in such situations!

Thank you so much! I just got home and read your comment out to Charlene. She's tearing up right now :) Good tears! So lovely to receive positive vibes from those we don't even know. Thank you.

I feel so happy to hear that! Everything will be alright!

Thanks once again (((((om)))))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 27 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks @pixresteemer, especially for resteeming some of my previous posts, keeping my name alive as I've pretty much been out of commission these last couple of months.

All pleasure is mine, I knew/hoped you were coming back.
I wish you and your fiancee all the best in these difficult times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88