Hot Rod

Hot Rod

Hot Rod.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

I took this photo at a walk for ALS in Wakefield, Massachusetts.

Category vehiclephotography
Settings f/4.0 1/200 sec 8.8 mm ISO 125
Camera Canon Powershot G7X
Lens Canon 8.8-36.8mm f/2.5
Location Wakefield, Massachusetts

This is my entry in #vehiclephotography by @juliank and @photocontests daily photography contest.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

Hey Roger, Just checking in. I've been in and out of here lately (mostly out), but I noticed you've been gone longer. Everything ok?

Hi Lynn! Thanks for checking in! Everything's OK. We had some repairs that took a little longer than expected done in Connecticut. We're in Virginia now and still heading south. We've been taking our time keeping an eye on the hurricane. Internet has been intermittent. So I haven't been doing anything here. We should be back in Florida late next week and I'll get back to posting.

I hope all is well with you and Brian!

Roger

Oh I'm so glad to hear it! Yes, keep your eyes out on that hurricane! It's huge!! There's talk it could eventually make it's way back here too.

Always nice to take a steemit break, isn't it?! The problem is getting your butt back in gear to start it up again :) At least for me it is!

Brian says hi back; sending our best to both you and Sheila, and of course the whole gang there! Hey, did you see we rescued a baby kitten off the street? The post is pay payout, not biggie, but check her out when you get a chance. Poor thing was less than 6 weeks old, weighed in at 500grams, living under a shopping cart, literally starving to death. Buddy didn't know what the hell happened when we first brought her home, but he's settled into it pretty good now. And she's finally turning into a real kitten ... a huge pain in the butt actually haha

What a beautiful find @rwedegis. I love the bright red. Looks almost weird on an oldy like her.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-26T16:24:27
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3586.66/6400.00
Total Photos: 350
Total comments: 81
Total contest wins: 26
And have also received a 5.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05