Cadillac Convertible • Mojave Desert

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago

Cadillac Convertible • Mojave Desert

IMG_9283.jpg

I photographed this baby blue Caddy in a desert junkyard. Not sure if it was originally a convertible or not. The color reminds me of the desert sky and I'm sure it was a looker in it's heyday!

caddieBW.jpg

King of the junkyard!

I photographed the Caddy with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @juliank for creating @photocontests!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Is that really a convertible or was the top sliced off?

It's a REALLY convertable!

Ha ha... I think it was chopped off!

This car reminds me of drive ins , milkshakes and roller-skates!

Its what we called a boat!

A boat? Are they the size of a boat? making them - road boats? land boats?
I think the closest similar type car we had , was the Mercedes.

$_20.JPG

Nice... a boat because it rides like you are floating on water and not handling very well!

Lol!!! I guess they weren't really safe.

Oh man if that car could only talk!

Hello sir, @otage

Amazing photography about vehicle.Thanks for sharing sir.. I like your photography and creativity. keep sharing sir.Looking forward to read your next post.

amazinng photos of cars wow

Old is gold these cars are looking extremly beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68