The little orange Miata that could

This week we took the time to talk to Nouuk Diiamond the owner of this awesome stanced Miata. We asked her about the story behind this car as i was intrigued by these little sport cars and what people make of them...

how long do you own this car and how long are you modding it?

I own my Mazda Mx-5 since June 2016. It was not the plan that I was goin’ to modify this car and just use this as a daily one.
I had a Honda Civic EG4 back than that I modified for car events and stuff.
I posted my new car on Facebook and everyone was like ‘this is your show car!’, ‘use this as your show car!’ But I didn’t want to do that.
Once you begin, it never ends.
It all started first with some other daily rims for a better look.
I already had permanent lowering suspension underneat the car, not that suspension that you can lower manual I mean.

why did you pick this car?

I was looking for a daily pleasant car. It must be a Japanese car tho. A Honda or a Mazda...
First I was looking for a cheap car.
But then my mom said, ‘maybe you have to buy a car by a official car dealer that you have garanty and stuff.’
So I went to garages to see cars that interested me. And there she was.
That orange Mx-5 that popped out of everything else and she was smiling to me.
I was in love! Even I doubt to buy her, but my mom and boyfriend said that ‘I just do it!’

do you use it for shows and events (drift , car shows , etc...)?

I use my car as a daily and a show car! So I drive everyday with my car and I do car events with my beauty.

any mods in the future that will be happening that you want to share?

That would be a secret until next season starts.
Maybe I go on Lowering suspension, or maybe on Air suspension.
Even if it’s illegal here in Belgium, sadly enough.
Without any doubt, other rims. Beautiful other rims!
And ofcourse safety first, a roll bar.

is your car in winter mode or do you keep driving it as a daily car (or do you own another daily car?)?

At the moment my car is sadly enough in winter mode.
The weather here in Belgium is to bad like snow and cold that isn’t good for my car if she is still modified how I want her.
I think I wouldn’t own her anymore if I’m driving in the snow with camber and drawn tires.

last but not least , what drives you in building this car?

Just because it’s my passion, and I want that my car is unique, maybe because I want to stand out, that everyone is like ‘woooow’ nice car!
Maybe this is far-fetched, it must be a Neckbreaker!
But most of all I want to be proud of my little Orange Mx-5. That everyday I see her I can say, ‘I made you like I wanted to, I’m proud of myself and you.’
I would never stop modifying my car. It’s a hobby, it’s a passion.

follow her on social media

Facebook
Instagram

Sort:  

Wow, probably one of the best Miata's I've ever seen! It's true what they say Built not bought is always better! Great post man...

Thx man, gonna do this weekly from now on.

Awesome, you'll get my vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45