Ferrari 250 TR

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

Took it Myself

This is my entry into the Vechicle photography contest, don't know if its still working though.

I usually put more effort into my posts but with the amount of people just copying one photo off the internet now days, I'm starting to wonder why bother much any more.

I had to make a massive 6 hour journey to the Central Coast to take these photos and spend a money on the entry fee which was a lot, so I am putting my time and effort into producing this content on that level.

This is probably the most photogenic car (if that's possible for a car) I have ever photographed. It was such a joy to look at I just stood there for about 5 minutes staring at it. I wish I had taken more photos of it but for some reason I was looking more than clicking.

I really like this image, it would have been great if the other cars werent so close but it was the best I could do, I thought I had a few more photos of it but they seemed to have disapeared, probably due to some weird mandella effect nonesense.

IMG_20170906_092501a.jpg

This image was taken by me copyright Gyro, you should not see it anywhere else but Steemit, thanks for looking, and don't bother commenting if your just going to ask me to follow and vote for you.

Sort:  

Hey @gyro love the Ferrari 250 one the most beautiful cars. Do you have any other shots that would make a good painting? I am always looking for good photos of that car to paint. I don't know if the contest is going on but I upvoted your post and thank you for taking the time.

Hey man, nice to hear from you and thanks so much for the upvote, really appreciate it. I thought I had a few other shots of it, but can't seem to find them, I'll keep looking and post them up if I do. What sort angle were you looking for to paint?

GYRO-FERRARI-250.jpg
Massaged it a bit for you. :)

I am looking for something that really shows off the curves and this shot is pretty cool I could exaggerate the lighting and play in the red some.

I really like the reflection on the floor it reminds me of the very first Ferrari painting I did in watercolor back in the day circa 1990
reflection_by_z_vincent.jpg

I like what you have done with the reflection, there on that one, I'll have to try something like this one day when I get some time.

Thanks for the background image as well, it looks a lot better by itself!

hey @gyro you inspired me to dig out a few of my old car photos and post them check out my blog and comment let me know what you think.

Stay true mate take and post your own photos don't cheap out and use pics off the web. I think those of us that use our own photos will stand out in the long run.

Great photo as always and i enjoy you posts thank you.

Thanks for the encouragement, I was feeling a bit dishearted after looking through the cars tag, but I am sure you are right our own work should be more accepted.

Thanks.

Your welcome mate. It can get disheartening seeing that others get some big earnings for very little work. I am going to keep at steemit and try build myself up here i relise this could take some time.

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Wow dear bro its a great photography also nice car..i love this car 😊😊 thank you very much for sharing witj us ur lovely post @gyro

Just reread your post and realized that all the photos are gone I do like this photo and will take the cars out of the background for you. I really like that you took the time to observe the car and be in the now with that beautiful work of art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98