Sort:  

BTW the Chevelle had an 8 cylinder small block. My dad would regularly pull it and rebuild it at 100,000 miles...

Well we never officially raced them to find out, LOL. The 66 Chevelle was a 2 door, small block engine (283?) and was a clutch three speed on the column. The Gran Torino sport was an automatic and it was powerful. When my dad would lay into it, we were stuck as in G force plastered to the seat (my dad thought that was funny, so did we kids, but my mom did not lol). The 66 Chevelle never did that to us on that scale . As to Gran Torinos, my grand parents had a 1972 4 door Gran Torino, and it had the same engine in it (the 351 cleveland) as the Gran Torino sport. I had drove their Gran Torino transporting my grand mother back and forth up and down the highway to my Aunt's for a few years. One day after I had dropped her off, I was coming down the highway by myself. This corvette pulled up beside me, and the driver was flagging me to race. I wouldn't because it was my grand mother's car lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49