Year when I met 3 flying discs :)

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

No, I'm not insane, I've seen flying discs!


Disco Volante, was the racing model of Alfa Romeo, developed in 1952 by Alfa and Carrozzeria Touring. It was a derivative of Alfa 1900. The car itself was not particularly powerful. There were 2 options: 2-litre with 160 hp and 3.5-litre capable to produce 230 hp. Not too much else to say, enjoy the photos :)


Alfa Romeo C52 Disco Volante Coupé


DSC05625.jpg

Alfa Romeo C52 Disco Volante Spider


DSC05706.jpg

Alfa Romeo C52 "fianchi stretti" spider


DSC06263.jpg

If you want to see them, Coupé and Spider are awaiting in the Museo Storico Alfa Romeo, while the "Fianchi stretti" spider is sleeping in Cite de l'Automobile

Sort:  

I visited museo of Alfa 6 years ago and I have taken some pictures, I want to look for them in one of my hard disk and sharing them as you did. Very nice pictures and marvelous cars. Ciao

Cuore Sportivo :) I loved my 156 (my very first car) so much and I'm never going to sell it (her...)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-05T17:16:15
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 389.38/400.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @alexs1320! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's one fucking sexy spider!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64