The last 6 months have been hell

in #vegetarian7 years ago

Hey everyone feels good to finally post here again after such a long time, I was really going up down and all over the place for a while so it's nice to have a little stability back in place. I really hate to divulge the goings on in my personal life but the last 6 months have been the absolute worst of my life so far, it was never this bad when I was homeless and that was a really horrible time for me.

Essentially I've had to start life again from scratch with my old life literally being dead and buried, in fact my name (or rather my last name) is mud right now thanks to the actions of one particular individual because of a decision (the only decision) I made. It's left me without a job and without income and as you can imagine I'm struggling everyday to the point where a concrete floor, an old jacket and the stars as company dosen't seem so bad after all.

Things are very slowly turning around though, I have a room over my head and food in my stomach so I can't really complain, I'm at the point now where I'm looking for work but finding that I'm having to change who I am in order to get potential employers interested.

They tell me:

"Change your C.V" (for the ninth time)

"Don't post anarchist material on facebook, in fact don't have an opinion on there either."

"Oh you're good with graphic design well don't make images that people may interpret as you being a violent individual."

"Change the way you dress"

"Change the way you talk"

So it seems I must change everything about myself to become this alternate version of myself, and then I imagine to keep this lie going throughout my employment.

I seem to be going on and on again and I apologise, I just want things to get better and soon and wanted to let you all know that I'm ok and well fed (although I've lost lots of weight)

The vegetarian lifestyle is really good too I've began to experiment with different recipes and I want to try out non dairy products with the aim of possibly becoming vegan at some point.

Hope you're all well and I'll update you all soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42