You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meat but not animal: Veggie steak

in #vegetarian6 years ago

I keep waiting for this to be a little better and more mainstream.

Friend: You’re a vegetarian now aren’t you Richard?
Me: sigh Hang on a sec, let me just get the flipchart…

As someone who doesn't eat anything I consider 'too smart to eat' or too environmentally destructive to raise, I understand that struggle all too well.

Sort:  

They're getting there. I'm impressed by some of the quorn products lately.

I had a similar don't eat anything with a limbic system rule for a while. If it can't feel fear the it must be ok to eat!

I've enjoyed quorn in the past, so I can believe that.

Not sure if cephalopods have limbic systems. Pretty sure turkeys do, but I'm ok with eating them if humanely raised. (please don't tell me they can feel fear, eating fowl is one of the things that is keeping peace in my household ;) )

Ok, I wont tell you :D

I appreciate my ignorance, sometimes ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40