HACKED - Moroccan Vegetable Tagine

in #vegetarian6 years ago

Another vegetarian / toddler / family meal inspiration post 😋

43B74AD1-FD22-470A-8733-C885E82BD460.jpeg

#veggiedinnerwinner ....

Moroccan Vegetable Tagine (recipe from Abel & Cole)

I omitted the salt (you can always add it after if needed)

I used only one can of chickpeas and substituted with frozen chopped sweet potatoe and butternut squash. I know I cheated with the frozen veg, but makes it a much easier and veg packed recipe. Yum Yum 😋

Bonnie is going through a funny phase (or another leap?) at the moment of needing to be attached to the boob of an evening. So when it reached adding the tinned tomatoes stage, I then transferred to an ovenproof dish and finished the recipe in the oven for 45 mins (cutting down on the time I spent in the kitchen and giving me more time for Bonnie)

I served it with Lemon and coriander cous cous from @Tesco food. #familymeals #vegetarian #easymeals #recipehacks #mealhacks #dinner #batchcooking #apricots #chickpeas #butternutsquash #sweetpotato #tomatoes #herbs #spice #couscous #courgette #nothingwrongwithfrozenveg #morrocan #food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25