A great gift from a tree frog mum

in #vegetables7 years ago

I was saving rain water in a bucket for my vegetable gardens. The bucket I am using is a big bucket that was used on my riding mower to hold grass clippings.
A tree frog came one day and decided to lay eggs in this bucket.
_DSC5949.JPG
She came and laid eggs three times so far this year so I have tons of tadpoles.
When the water gets dirty, I change the water and give the dirty water to my plants and vegetables.
I feed tadpoles lettuce from the garden and duckweeds. I am not sure if they eat duckweeds but at least they give shades to my little helpers.
_DSC5933.JPG
I have enough tomatoes and lettuce this year thanks to a tree frog mum. In return, I will take good care of her tadpoles.
_DSC5940.JPG
_DSC5951.JPG
My tomato plants are currently over over 6 to 7 feet tall :)

Sort:  

That's one mighty tomato plant.

First time my tomato plant got so tall.

Thanks for giving me a good tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48