You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INDIAN STYLE DINNER 🌿🍅🌿

in #veganwednesday6 years ago (edited)

I am a big fan of Indian food Lena, really love it;) We have neighbors from India that also have a baby almost the same age as our son. They cook fantasic (spicy) food and when I am there for the babies to play, I often get some of that. Really my biggest inspiration when it comes to savoury food. Not the sweets though. To much sugar and butter;) (Only sugar and butter haha;))
I went to a Indian restaurant last week with my dad, his wife and my brother, it was also great, but I most say, that the homemade version is so much better, and I can imagine how delicious your meal was!! Thanks for sharing your healthy yummy recipe my dear, will keep it in mind for my next dinner!
Happy sunday!!

Sort:  

Thank you do much Swetie, I am really happy you like it. It's really easy to make, especially for a great foodie like you 💚😊💚

By the way, I never even tried Indian desserts, they don't even look too appealing, lol.

Haha, yes they dont look very nice indeed, or actually they are quite cute, smal sugar balls or similar, but when you taste them... nothing there! I have only tried one that I liked, it was my neighbor who had made some kind of blissballs with sesame and chickpea flour, but also a lot brown sugar.
I quess they prefer everything very sweet, like the food can be very spicy, the sweets should be very sweet!;) Our neighbors dont like my healthy desserts that much hahaha!;)

I find even North American desserts and sweets in general too sweet, We are both European, Darling, we have fine taste, lol.

PS: although I live in Canada, I was born in Slovakia :)

Oh, thats interesting! Why did you move to canada! Would love to read more about that!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46