You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VeganWednesday Comfort Food: Veggie Lasagna with "Cheesy" Cauliflower Sauce (+ how a plant-based lifestyle changed our life)

in #veganwednesday7 years ago

Congrats on how you boosted the health of both of you with this plant based diet! I agree with what you said about this "vegan" processed foods. When I became vegetarian twenty years ago there were no things like vegan burgers or nuggets available in supermarkets yet. I had to learn to cook fresh and found "exotic" or unusual ingredients in the health shop.
I have to admit that nowadays I am not immune to buy such things but I agree fresh cooking is the best.

Sort:  

Thanks @pusteblume for sharing your thoughts. I have bought many veggie burgers in the past until they started to cause issues for me. The soy in them seriously messed up my hormonal system. Ever since I kindly declined on processed vegan/vegetarian food. These days we make our veggie patties at home and always make a big batch and freeze them for later. So easy and yum! Have a lovely day my friend.

Thank you! You too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26