You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Ingredients, 3 Meals--Vegan Wednesday Easy Food Inspiration!

I actually did think of you when I was posting this! You could totally sub another bean in any of these. At least edamame is easier to swap out than tofu in certain cases where you need the texture. 😀 Sunny and 70 today--wahoo!!

Sort:  

Woohoo.. tropical hot here to. We had big storm yesterday so very humid today! Once my parents are gone I am going to experiment with making tofu and tempeh from other beans.... not sure if it will work but it's something that I want to try!

Nice! I've seen tempeh made from hemp seeds before, and maybe chickpeas, too. I'll be curious to see how it comes out!

Thanks for the tip. @heart-tp-heart already mentioned peanuts too. Can't wait to start!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41