Wednesday is Vegan Day - Moroccan Tomato and Green Pepper Salad

Greetings my lovely friends of Steemit!

Wednesday is already here and it's time for another round of veganwednesday, a contest organized by the lovely @heart-to-heart! This is my fourth week participating in this contest and I just love being part of this amazing adventure each and every week!

As I told you last time, with this contest I have adopted a very good habit each Wednesday! Each Wednesday I prepare a vegan dish and share with you all!

Today I made a very classic Moroccan salad which you find nearly in all restaurants/houses in Morocco! It is very simple and easy to do, but so tasty and goes with all dish!

Let's check out how to do this Moroccan Tomato and Green Pepper Salad!

DSC_0051.JPG


To make this salad, you will need :

  • Tomato
  • Green pepper
  • Onion
  • Coriander

DSC_0047.JPG


For the seasoning you will need :

  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Olive oil
  • Cumin powder
  • White vinegar

DSC_0054.JPG


First thing to do is to grill the green pepper directly on fire.
I love doing this as it brings a very nice smoky taste to the pepper and also softened it!

Put the pepper on fire like this!
DSC_0048.JPG

Until you get this result!
DSC_0051.JPG


Peel and lightly wash the grilled pepper, then cut in small pieces like you can see below!

DSC_0057.JPG


Cut the onion, tomato and coriander too!

DSC_0052.JPG


Add the cut green pepper to the above.
Then season with the salt, pepper, cumin powder, vinegar and olive oil!

DSC_0059.JPG


Mix well and reserve in the fridge for about an hour to be nicely chilled!
And the salad is ready to be eaten!

DSC_0061.JPG


It has been long that I did not make this yummy salad, but today I enjoyed it a lot!
You can have this with some nice crispy Moroccan bread or some pita bread too! It works perfectly!

So voila my dear friends, my fourth entry in the veganwednesday contest!

Thank you so much @heart-to-heart to have organized this lovely contest giving me the opportunity to share some yummy vegan foods to the world!

How did you find this easy to make salad?

I hope you enjoyed this recipe and you will try it too!

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more to come very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

واه شهيتيني في الفلفلة مشوية

شكرا أخي ، حتى أنا كتعجبني كتفكرني فالدار ديما كانو كيديروها خصوصا فاش كيقليو الحوت .

Yum! I love cumin and coriander!

Hi, yes , me also i love them, and always i put them in my food, they gives more taste to our dishes.

Nice vegetables.

Thank you so much!

Wow! This salad is so simple but looks incredibly flavorful- the charred pepper is amazing! Thanks so much for sharing!!

Hello my friend thank you very much for your support, really it's very tasty, when we mix tomatoes with the green pepper give us irresistible taste.
Cheers.

You're right - a great team they are together ;)

I've never seen such a method before! I will definitely try to do it!

Thank you for reading my dear! The method so easy you can try it one day.

Yes that salad looks lovely and I do like the smoked pepper thank you @creativewoman

Hello my friend @sheapureness, yes i like the smoked one , more healthier, more tasty, am very happy that you like it.

Congratulations @creativewoman well done on all of your beautiful recipes and successful challenge entries keep up the great post thank you I will be making this gorgeous looking salad I will let you know when I have done it love n light to you.

brilliant post @creativewoman - I have been vegan for almost a month now and love coming across more and more recipes that I never thought I would.

Please check out my latest blog on my first month as vegan!!

Upvoted and followed!

Alex

Thank you very much my friend, am glad that you love it, i will check yours after.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52