You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special Announcement for #veganwednesday Contest! Come Join In The Fun!🍎🍇

It seems to me I will have to start cooking twice a week now for plant-based contests. Amazing to hear you are actually able to convince him to give a plant-based diet a try. I tried with my Italian teammates here but their love for cheese and meat is still stronger than my arguments. lol I think it is your smile which got him to change his mind. :P

I am just reading this post so it is too late to participate now, but next Wednesday is another story. Looking forward to next Wednesday my amazing friend. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

Sort:  

Hi @awakentolife :) I think you should give it a go! Or you can enter my contest with a post you're using for another, I don't mind at all <3

It wasn't easy. We fought a lot. There were some embarrassing moments where I got extra frustrated in public at his remarks. We pushed through however ;) The thing about it is that they need a replacement. You're not going to win without giving them a cheese option to try or a meat option that takes or has the same consistency. It's not easy to give something up that the culture has embedded in you! I have cheese and meat alternatives that helped dad through, I am sure they could work for your friends too ;)

Hope you join in this week, you are more than welcome (sorry for the late response, somehow this message escaped me!) XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65