Bento Boxes for Veganuary!

in #veganuary6 years ago

The kids decided to join me for #Veganuary. That complicates school lunches, so we got some #Bentoboxes!

20190106_201717.jpg

Each kid picked out what they wanted. Tofurkey sandwiches were universal for everybody this morning. Inari likes pea pods, Sparrow loves carrots.

20190106_201724.jpg

^^^^ That one is Little Willow's. She loves BBQ chips and a lot of them are Vegan if you read the labels. ❤

20190106_201739.jpg

I grabbed one too. Bell peppers and Zucchini for lunch? Heck yes!

Happy #veganuary everybody!

Sort:  

it's awesome that you're involving your kids to try vegan food =) I hope they enjoy it!

Thank you! We were already a vegetarian family leaning vegan. It's hard to get the kids to give up cheese! But, my boy convinced the girls to join me. "It's just a month!"

Hopefully we can keep at it afterward!

What a great idea for lunches! And proof that you don't have to give up anything going vegan. I'm sure it helps that the whole family is joining in. I look forward to seeing how the rest of the month goes for you!

Yes! It was unexpected, they love their mac and cheese and Daiya mac is out of my budget.

I'm using the month to sneak in videos of calves, I'm hoping they'll stick with it once they get passed the whole cheese thing.

Oh yeah, some of the Daiya and other products are pretty pricey! I bet if they can make it through the month they probably won't even miss it by the end. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79